Legal Age Requirement
WINES MAY BE SOLD AND DELIVERED ONLY TO A PERSON WHO IS AT LEAST 21 YEARS OLD. IN PLACING YOUR ORDER, YOU REPRESENT TO US THAT YOU ARE AT LEAST 21 YEARS OLD AND THE PERSON TO WHOM THE WINE WILL BE DELIVERED TO IS ALSO 21 YEARS OLD. At the time of delivery, all shipments containing alcohol require the signature of an adult who must show identification proving he or she is at least 21 years old.
Shipping & Weather
Extreme weather conditions can affect your wine. High temperatures may cause your wine to leak or extreme cold can freeze your wine during shipment. Please keep in mind that Williamson Family Wines is not responsible for, and will not replace, wine that is damaged by extreme weather conditions. By placing an online order you are accepting the responsibility for that shipment through whatever weather conditions may occur during that shipment. If you live in an area where the current ambient temperature is near freezing in Winter or above 75 degrees in Summer we suggest you select either 1 or 2 day shipping, as opposed to Ground, and be absolutely sure that an adult is available to sign for the shipment when it arrives on the scheduled day.
If you are experiencing extreme temperatures now but would still like to order wines, you can do so and choose to delay shipment until the weather breaks. Please just let us know by writing us a note in the "Special Shipping Instructions" Box during the Checkout process.
Many states restrict the shipment of wine. Please accept our apologies if we are unable to ship to your area. We cannot ship to the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri , Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, & Wyoming. For more information on state laws concerning shipments of alcohol, visit: http://www.wineinstitute.org/shipwine